Fancy Flares

ej1Flares have recently been reaching great heights, I mean literally! These aren’t the flares that covered your Steve Madden boots in the 8th grade. No, these flares are cropped to show off a fun mule or a playful sneaker.

Really though, I should be used to it. Jeans in 1998 didn’t really come with inseam options. I ended up rocking this trend we called “high-waters” most of the time. I think the term cropped flare would have sounded so much chicer.

Scarred from my middle school days, I was hesitant to try em out. But, once I pulled on this sassy pair from Frame, I instantly fell in love. (Insert heart eyes emoji here).

ej2From there, I took the 70’s trend and ran with it. These saucy little jeans paired perfectly with this oversized crop cardigan from Elizabeth and James, black hobo bag by Tory Burch and funky espadrilles by Vince. This entire look can be purchased at Shooze Boutique in Kingston.

For a more preppy vibe, throw on a polished silk button-down like this one from Frame and classy pair of mules like these from Asos. 

 

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close